2010 Tasman Revival - Courtesy of Peter Schell


Above: John Smith (# 49), Lotus 49 leads from Rob Hall (#4), Ferrari 246T Dino in the Tasman Revival Cup Race. Smith went on to win, helped by the Cosworth DFV power-plant behind him, and this year in the memory of Graham Hill (who drove the car in the 1969 Tasman Series) and the Late John Dawson-Damer (whose family continues to own the car).

Above: Third in the Tasman Revival Cup Race went to Chris Farrell (#36 Brabham BT36), who finished ahead of the fast starting, but underpowered Brabham-Climax BT23 of John Bowe (in the background).

Above: Phil Harris (USA #31) who subsequently failed to finish in the Tasman Revival Cup Race in the ex. Bib Stillwell Brabham-Repco BT31

Above: Bruce Hamilton III (USA #7) driving the Brabham-Waggott BT30 in the Group Q & R Racing car races. This is the ex. John Harvey car that Haves drove for the Bob Jane T-Marts team in period.

Above: The ex. Warwick Brown 1975 Tasman Series Chamionship Winning prototype Lola T332 F5000, which was out from the USA at Eastern Creek.




Updated: 22 December, 2010


© Charles Rogers 2006-09